IBPS RRB CRP XV 2026: 13,706 Office Assistant & Officer Vacancies
- Total vacancies
- 13,706 indicative posts
- Applications
- 1 to 21 September 2026
- Role sections
- 5 eligibility and exam routes
- Recruiting body
- Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
- Hiring organizations
- Participating Regional Rural Banks
IBPS CRP RRBs XV recruits 13,706 Office Assistants and Officers for participating Regional Rural Banks through five distinct role routes. Compare qualification, age, experience and selection rules on this comprehensive page, then submit the matching official IBPS form by 21 September 2026.
संक्षिप्त हिंदी सार
IBPS RRB भर्ती 2026 के तहत Office Assistant (Clerk) और Officer Scale I, II व III के कुल 13,706 सांकेतिक पद हैं। ऑनलाइन आवेदन की अंतिम तिथि 21 सितंबर 2026 है। IBPS RRB Clerk भर्ती 2026, IBPS RRB PO भर्ती 2026 और अन्य ग्रामीण बैंक पदों के लिए नीचे योग्यता, आयु सीमा, फीस, परीक्षा पैटर्न, चयन प्रक्रिया और सही आवेदन पोर्टल देखें।
Role eligibility comparison
| Role | Vacancies | Minimum qualification | Experience | Selection |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Office Assistant (Multipurpose) | 8,183 | Bachelor's degree; local-language proficiency | No experience required | Preliminary and main exams; no interview |
| Officer Scale I (Assistant Manager) | 4,256 | Bachelor's degree; local-language proficiency | No experience required | Preliminary exam, main exam and interview |
| Officer Scale II GBO (Manager) | 666 | Bachelor's degree with at least 50% | 2 years as an officer in a Bank/FI | Single exam and interview |
| Officer Scale II Specialist | 381 | Discipline-specific degree or professional qualification | 1 or 2 years, depending on discipline | Specialist single exam and interview |
| Officer Scale III (Senior Manager) | 220 | Bachelor's degree with at least 50% | 5 years as an officer in a Bank/FI | Single exam and interview |
Vacancies are indicative. Use each role section below for the complete official conditions.
Important dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Official notification and registration open | 1 September 2026 |
| Registration, editing and fee payment close | 21 September 2026 |
| Officer Scale I preliminary exam | 21 and 22 November 2026 |
| Office Assistant preliminary exam | 6, 12 and 13 December 2026 |
| Officer Scale I main and Scale II/III single exams | 20 December 2026 |
| Office Assistant main exam | 30 January 2027 |
| Officer interviews | January or February 2027 (tentative) |
| Provisional allotment | February or March 2027 (tentative) |
Exam dates are tentative and should be rechecked on the official IBPS page.
Application fees
Office Assistant: ₹175 including GST for SC, ST, PwBD, ESM and DESM applicants; ₹850 including GST for all others. Officer Scale I, II and III: ₹175 including GST for SC, ST and PwBD applicants; ₹850 including GST for all others. Bank transaction charges are extra, and each separate application needs its own fee.
Choose the correct application portal
Office Assistant and Officer-cadre applications use separate official portals. A candidate may submit one Office Assistant application and one separate Officer-cadre application, paying the applicable fee for each. Within the Officer portal, choose only one of Scale I, Scale II GBO, one Scale II specialist discipline, or Scale III. Read the matching role section on this page before selecting the form.
Useful application tools
IBPS RRB Office Assistant (Clerk) Recruitment 2026: 8,183 Vacancies
- Vacancies
- 8,183
- Apply by
- 21 September 2026
- Age
- 18 to 28 years
- Qualification
- Bachelor's degree
- Experience
- Not required
- Selection
- Prelims and mains; no interview
IBPS CRP RRBs XV offers 8,183 indicative Office Assistant (Multipurpose) vacancies, commonly searched as RRB Clerk. Graduates aged 18 to 28 who meet the local-language rule can apply by 21 September 2026; selection has preliminary and main exams with no interview.
Who can apply
Graduates in any discipline who are 18 to 28 years old on 1 September 2026 may apply if they satisfy the prescribed local-language rule. Computer knowledge is desirable. Candidates who studied the language at Class VIII or above are accepted; otherwise the selected candidate may receive six months after joining to acquire it under the RRB rules.
Important dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Applications open | 1 September 2026 |
| Last date to register, edit and pay fee | 21 September 2026 |
| Preliminary exam | 6, 12 and 13 December 2026 |
| Main exam | 30 January 2027 |
| Provisional allotment | February or March 2027 (tentative) |
Role overview
Office Assistant (Multipurpose) is a Group B customer-service and branch-support role commonly searched as RRB Clerk. This page covers the separate Office Assistant application route, its 8,183 indicative vacancies and the two-stage exam without an interview.
Vacancy table
| Participating RRB | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh Grameena Bank | 900 |
| Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank | 26 |
| Assam Gramin Bank | 181 |
| Bihar Gramin Bank | 500 |
| Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank | 296 |
| Gujarat Gramin Bank | 510 |
| Haryana Gramin Bank | 211 |
| Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank | 51 |
| Jammu and Kashmir Grameen Bank | 200 |
| Jharkhand Gramin Bank | 285 |
| Karnataka Grameena Bank | 279 |
| Kerala Grameena Bank | 350 |
| Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank | 484 |
| Maharashtra Gramin Bank | 300 |
| Manipur Rural Bank | 0 |
| Meghalaya Rural Bank | 26 |
| Mizoram Rural Bank | 45 |
| Nagaland Rural Bank | 6 |
| Odisha Grameen Bank | 600 |
| Puducherry Grama Bank | 11 |
| Punjab Gramin Bank | 85 |
| Rajasthan Gramin Bank | 225 |
| Tamil Nadu Grama Bank | 244 |
| Telangana Grameena Bank | 750 |
| Tripura Gramin Bank | NR |
| Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank | 1,200 |
| Uttarakhand Gramin Bank | 214 |
| West Bengal Gramin Bank | 204 |
The 27 numeric RRB rows total 8,183. Tripura Gramin Bank is marked NR and is excluded from that total. Manipur reports 0.
Qualification
A bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university or equivalent is required. The final result must be declared by 21 September 2026. Prescribed local-language proficiency is essential and computer knowledge is desirable.
Age and date of birth
Age must be 18 to 28 years as on 1 September 2026. The unrelaxed date-of-birth range is 2 September 1998 to 1 September 2008, inclusive. Category and special relaxations apply only as stated in the official notification.
Experience
No prior work or banking experience is required for Office Assistant. Do not add experience that the official notification does not require.
Application fees
SC, ST, PwBD, ESM and DESM applicants pay ₹175 including GST. All other applicants pay ₹850 including GST. Bank transaction charges are extra. A separate fee is payable for a separate Officer application.
Pay and service conditions
The official notification does not state a fixed salary or pay scale. Pay and service conditions depend on the rules of the participating Regional Rural Bank that makes the allotment; no salary figure is inferred here.
Selection process
Selection has a preliminary online examination followed by the main online examination. There is no interview. Final merit uses main-exam marks. A one-fourth penalty applies to wrong answers.
Exam pattern
| Stage / section | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Preliminary — Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 25 minutes |
| Preliminary — Numerical Ability | 40 | 40 | 20 minutes |
| Preliminary total | 80 | 80 | 45 minutes |
| Main — Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Main — Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| Main — General Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| Main — English or Hindi | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Main — Numerical Ability | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Main total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
Candidates choose either English or Hindi for the language section. Wrong answers attract a one-fourth penalty.
How to apply
- Open the Office Assistant application portal and select Office Assistant (Multipurpose); do not use an unofficial form or payment page.
- Register with an active mobile number and email address, then retain the generated registration number and password.
- Enter personal, category, qualification, local-language and experience details exactly as supported by your documents.
- Upload the photograph, live photograph, signature, left-thumb impression, handwritten declaration and applicable certificates in the specified format.
- Preview every field, choose the participating RRB preferences where the form asks for them, and correct errors before final submission.
- Pay the applicable fee online by 21 September 2026 and wait for the successful transaction confirmation.
- Download the completed form and e-receipt; do not send a printout to IBPS or a participating RRB unless a later official notice asks for it.
Documents required
- Recent passport-style photograph and the required live photograph capture
- Signature, left-thumb impression and handwritten declaration in the prescribed format
- Class 10 certificate or marksheet for date-of-birth proof
- Graduation marksheets and degree or provisional certificate
- Category, PwBD, EWS, ex-servicemen or scribe documents when applicable
- Experience certificates showing role, employer and qualifying dates when the selected post requires experience
- A saved copy of the submitted application and online payment receipt
Key points and warnings
- A separate Officer-cadre application is allowed, but it needs a separate form and fee.
- Qualification and required experience must be complete by 21 September 2026.
- Vacancies are indicative and may change; NR means the RRB did not report a number and it is excluded from the stated total.
- A one-fourth penalty applies to each wrong objective answer; unattempted questions carry no penalty.
- Use only the matching official IBPS application portal and retain the submitted form and payment receipt.
Role-specific links
- CRP RRBs XV page overviewCompare all five role routes on this page.
- Compare Officer Scale ICompare the graduate entry-level officer route with Office Assistant.
- Official CRP RRBs XV pageUse IBPS for current notices and corrigenda.
- Official CRP RRBs XV notificationRead the detailed eligibility, vacancy and process rules.
- Official IBPS examination calendarCheck the published tentative examination schedule.
- Official application portalApply only through the matching official IBPS registration portal.
Frequently asked questions
- Is Office Assistant the same as RRB Clerk?
- Office Assistant (Multipurpose) is the official title. RRB Clerk is the common search name for the same CRP RRBs XV role.
- Is experience required for IBPS RRB Office Assistant?
- No. The official eligibility does not prescribe prior work experience, though the degree and local-language conditions still apply.
- Is there an interview for Office Assistant?
- No. Selection is based on the preliminary and main online examinations; final merit uses main-exam marks.
- Can an Office Assistant applicant also apply for Scale I?
- Yes. Submit a separate Officers application and pay its separate fee. Within the Officer application, only one Officer-cadre post may be selected.
Source and verification note
Prepared from the official IBPS CRP RRBs XV recruitment page, the detailed notification and the official 2026–27 examination calendar. Vacancy figures are indicative. IBPS administers the common recruitment process; appointment and service conditions belong to the participating Regional Rural Bank that eventually allots the candidate. No single hiring bank is inferred.
IBPS RRB Officer Scale I (PO) Recruitment 2026: 4,256 Vacancies
- Vacancies
- 4,256
- Apply by
- 21 September 2026
- Age
- Above 18 and below 30
- Qualification
- Bachelor's degree
- Experience
- Not required
- Selection
- Prelims, mains and interview
IBPS CRP RRBs XV reports 4,256 Officer Scale I (Assistant Manager) vacancies, commonly searched as RRB PO. Graduates aged above 18 and below 30 who meet the local-language rule can apply by 21 September 2026; no prior experience is required.
Who can apply
Graduates in any discipline who are above 18 and below 30 on 1 September 2026 can consider Officer Scale I when they also meet the participating RRB's prescribed local-language rule. Computer knowledge is desirable and the qualifying result must be declared by 21 September 2026.
Important dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Applications open | 1 September 2026 |
| Last date to register, edit and pay fee | 21 September 2026 |
| Preliminary exam | 21 and 22 November 2026 |
| Main exam | 20 December 2026 |
| Interview | January or February 2027 (tentative) |
| Provisional allotment | February or March 2027 (tentative) |
Role overview
Officer Scale I is the Assistant Manager entry route commonly searched as RRB PO. It has 4,256 indicative vacancies and a three-stage selection path: preliminary exam, main exam and interview.
Vacancy table
| Participating RRB | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh Grameena Bank | 400 |
| Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank | 15 |
| Assam Gramin Bank | 169 |
| Bihar Gramin Bank | 394 |
| Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank | 99 |
| Gujarat Gramin Bank | 600 |
| Haryana Gramin Bank | 94 |
| Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank | 30 |
| Jammu and Kashmir Grameen Bank | 32 |
| Jharkhand Gramin Bank | 80 |
| Karnataka Grameena Bank | 300 |
| Kerala Grameena Bank | 55 |
| Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank | 252 |
| Maharashtra Gramin Bank | 150 |
| Manipur Rural Bank | 0 |
| Meghalaya Rural Bank | 26 |
| Mizoram Rural Bank | 25 |
| Nagaland Rural Bank | 2 |
| Odisha Grameen Bank | 375 |
| Puducherry Grama Bank | 9 |
| Punjab Gramin Bank | 75 |
| Rajasthan Gramin Bank | 250 |
| Tamil Nadu Grama Bank | 90 |
| Telangana Grameena Bank | 160 |
| Tripura Gramin Bank | NR |
| Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank | 425 |
| Uttarakhand Gramin Bank | 75 |
| West Bengal Gramin Bank | 74 |
The 27 numeric RRB rows total 4,256. Tripura Gramin Bank is marked NR and excluded; Manipur reports 0.
Qualification
A bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university or equivalent is required. IBPS states preference for agriculture and allied disciplines, IT, management, law, economics or accountancy. Prescribed local-language proficiency is essential.
Age and date of birth
Applicants must be above 18 and below 30 on 1 September 2026. The unrelaxed date-of-birth range is 2 September 1996 to 1 September 2008, inclusive. Apply category relaxations only as described in the notification.
Experience
No post-qualification work experience is required for Officer Scale I. It is the Officer-cadre route for eligible graduates without the two- or five-year officer experience needed for Scale II GBO or Scale III.
Application fees
SC, ST and PwBD applicants pay ₹175 including GST. All other applicants pay ₹850 including GST. Bank transaction charges are extra. A separate Office Assistant application needs a separate fee.
Pay and service conditions
The official notification does not state a fixed salary or pay scale. Pay and service conditions depend on the allotted participating RRB rules, so no salary figure is inferred.
Selection process
Selection has a preliminary exam, main exam and interview. Candidates must clear the required cut-offs. Main-exam marks and interview carry 80:20 weight in final selection. A one-fourth penalty applies to wrong answers.
Exam pattern
| Stage / section | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Preliminary — Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 25 minutes |
| Preliminary — Quantitative Aptitude | 40 | 40 | 20 minutes |
| Preliminary total | 80 | 80 | 45 minutes |
| Main — Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Main — Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| Main — General Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| Main — English or Hindi | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Main — Quantitative Aptitude | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Main total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
Candidates choose English or Hindi for the language section. A one-fourth penalty applies to wrong answers.
How to apply
- Open the Officers application portal and select Officer Scale I; do not use an unofficial form or payment page.
- Register with an active mobile number and email address, then retain the generated registration number and password.
- Enter personal, category, qualification, local-language and experience details exactly as supported by your documents.
- Upload the photograph, live photograph, signature, left-thumb impression, handwritten declaration and applicable certificates in the specified format.
- Preview every field, choose the participating RRB preferences where the form asks for them, and correct errors before final submission.
- Pay the applicable fee online by 21 September 2026 and wait for the successful transaction confirmation.
- Download the completed form and e-receipt; do not send a printout to IBPS or a participating RRB unless a later official notice asks for it.
Documents required
- Recent passport-style photograph and the required live photograph capture
- Signature, left-thumb impression and handwritten declaration in the prescribed format
- Class 10 certificate or marksheet for date-of-birth proof
- Graduation marksheets and degree or provisional certificate
- Category, PwBD, EWS, ex-servicemen or scribe documents when applicable
- Experience certificates showing role, employer and qualifying dates when the selected post requires experience
- A saved copy of the submitted application and online payment receipt
Key points and warnings
- Only one Officer-cadre post may be selected; a separate Office Assistant application is permitted with a separate fee.
- Qualification and required experience must be complete by 21 September 2026.
- Vacancies are indicative and may change; NR means the RRB did not report a number and it is excluded from the stated total.
- A one-fourth penalty applies to each wrong objective answer; unattempted questions carry no penalty.
- Use only the matching official IBPS application portal and retain the submitted form and payment receipt.
Role-specific links
- CRP RRBs XV page overviewCompare all five role routes on this page.
- Compare Office AssistantCompare the separate graduate route without an interview.
- Official CRP RRBs XV pageUse IBPS for current notices and corrigenda.
- Official CRP RRBs XV notificationRead the detailed eligibility, vacancy and process rules.
- Official IBPS examination calendarCheck the published tentative examination schedule.
- Official application portalApply only through the matching official IBPS registration portal.
Frequently asked questions
- Is Officer Scale I the same as RRB PO?
- Officer Scale I (Assistant Manager) is the official post. RRB PO is the common search name for this entry-level officer role.
- Does Officer Scale I require experience?
- No. Prior work experience is not prescribed, but the degree, age and local-language requirements still apply.
- How is final merit calculated?
- Candidates first clear prelims and mains. The main examination and interview carry 80:20 weight in final selection.
- Can I apply for Scale I and Office Assistant?
- Yes, through separate applications and separate fees. You cannot choose Scale I together with another Officer-cadre post.
Source and verification note
Prepared from the official IBPS CRP RRBs XV recruitment page, the detailed notification and the official 2026–27 examination calendar. Vacancy figures are indicative. IBPS administers the common recruitment process; appointment and service conditions belong to the participating Regional Rural Bank that eventually allots the candidate. No single hiring bank is inferred.
IBPS RRB Officer Scale II GBO Recruitment 2026: 666 Vacancies
- Vacancies
- 666
- Apply by
- 21 September 2026
- Age
- Above 21 and below 32
- Qualification
- Bachelor's degree with 50%
- Experience
- 2 years as Bank/FI officer
- Selection
- Single exam and interview
IBPS CRP RRBs XV offers 666 Officer Scale II General Banking Officer (Manager) vacancies. Applicants need at least 50% in graduation and a compulsory two years as an officer in a bank or financial institution; apply by 21 September 2026.
Who can apply
Experienced officers who are above 21 and below 32 on 1 September 2026 can consider Scale II GBO when they have at least 50% in graduation and two completed years as an officer in a bank or financial institution by the closing date.
Important dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Applications open | 1 September 2026 |
| Last date to register, edit and pay fee | 21 September 2026 |
| Single online exam | 20 December 2026 |
| Interview | January or February 2027 (tentative) |
| Provisional allotment | February or March 2027 (tentative) |
Role overview
Scale II General Banking Officer is a Manager-level route for officers with broad banking or financial-institution experience. It has 666 indicative vacancies and no preliminary examination.
Vacancy table
| Participating RRB | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank | 5 |
| Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank | 23 |
| Gujarat Gramin Bank | 60 |
| Haryana Gramin Bank | 30 |
| Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank | 4 |
| Jharkhand Gramin Bank | 14 |
| Kerala Grameena Bank | 12 |
| Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank | 60 |
| Meghalaya Rural Bank | 19 |
| Mizoram Rural Bank | 5 |
| Odisha Grameen Bank | 50 |
| Punjab Gramin Bank | 18 |
| Rajasthan Gramin Bank | 75 |
| Tamil Nadu Grama Bank | 49 |
| Telangana Grameena Bank | 73 |
| Uttarakhand Gramin Bank | 18 |
| West Bengal Gramin Bank | 151 |
The listed RRB rows total 666. Banks not listed report zero; Tripura is NR and excluded.
Qualification
A bachelor's degree in any discipline with at least 50% aggregate marks is required. The notification gives preference to banking, finance, marketing, agriculture and allied fields, IT, management, law, economics or accountancy.
Age and date of birth
Applicants must be above 21 and below 32 on 1 September 2026. The unrelaxed date-of-birth range is 2 September 1994 to 1 September 2005, inclusive, subject to official category relaxations.
Experience
A compulsory minimum of two years as an officer in a bank or financial institution must be complete by 21 September 2026. General clerical experience does not replace the stated officer-level requirement.
Application fees
SC, ST and PwBD applicants pay ₹175 including GST. All other applicants pay ₹850 including GST. Bank transaction charges are extra and each separate application needs its own fee.
Pay and service conditions
The official notification does not state a fixed salary or pay scale. Pay and service conditions depend on the allotted participating RRB rules; no salary figure is inferred.
Selection process
There is one online examination followed by interview, with no preliminary exam. The examination and interview carry 80:20 weight. A one-fourth penalty applies to wrong answers.
Exam pattern
| Section | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| English or Hindi | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude and Data Interpretation | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
The single examination is followed by interview. Wrong answers attract a one-fourth penalty.
How to apply
- Open the Officers application portal and select Officer Scale II General Banking Officer; do not use an unofficial form or payment page.
- Register with an active mobile number and email address, then retain the generated registration number and password.
- Enter personal, category, qualification, local-language and experience details exactly as supported by your documents.
- Upload the photograph, live photograph, signature, left-thumb impression, handwritten declaration and applicable certificates in the specified format.
- Preview every field, choose the participating RRB preferences where the form asks for them, and correct errors before final submission.
- Pay the applicable fee online by 21 September 2026 and wait for the successful transaction confirmation.
- Download the completed form and e-receipt; do not send a printout to IBPS or a participating RRB unless a later official notice asks for it.
Documents required
- Recent passport-style photograph and the required live photograph capture
- Signature, left-thumb impression and handwritten declaration in the prescribed format
- Class 10 certificate or marksheet for date-of-birth proof
- Graduation marksheets and degree or provisional certificate
- Category, PwBD, EWS, ex-servicemen or scribe documents when applicable
- Experience certificates showing role, employer and qualifying dates when the selected post requires experience
- A saved copy of the submitted application and online payment receipt
Key points and warnings
- Choose only one Officer-cadre post; compare GBO, Specialist and Scale III before submitting.
- Qualification and required experience must be complete by 21 September 2026.
- Vacancies are indicative and may change; NR means the RRB did not report a number and it is excluded from the stated total.
- A one-fourth penalty applies to each wrong objective answer; unattempted questions carry no penalty.
- Use only the matching official IBPS application portal and retain the submitted form and payment receipt.
Role-specific links
- CRP RRBs XV page overviewCompare all five role routes on this page.
- Compare Scale II SpecialistCompare discipline-specific qualifications and experience.
- Compare Scale IIICompare the senior five-year officer route.
- Official CRP RRBs XV pageUse IBPS for current notices and corrigenda.
- Official CRP RRBs XV notificationRead the detailed eligibility, vacancy and process rules.
- Official application portalApply only through the matching official IBPS registration portal.
Frequently asked questions
- How much experience does Scale II GBO require?
- At least two years as an officer in a bank or financial institution, completed by 21 September 2026.
- Is there a preliminary exam for Scale II GBO?
- No. Selection uses one online examination followed by interview.
- Can Scale II GBO applicants also choose a Specialist discipline?
- No. The Officers application permits only one Officer-cadre post or one specialist discipline.
- How are exam and interview weighted?
- The single online exam and interview carry 80:20 weight in final selection.
Source and verification note
Prepared from the official IBPS CRP RRBs XV recruitment page, the detailed notification and the official 2026–27 examination calendar. Vacancy figures are indicative. IBPS administers the common recruitment process; appointment and service conditions belong to the participating Regional Rural Bank that eventually allots the candidate. No single hiring bank is inferred.
IBPS RRB Officer Scale II Specialist Recruitment 2026: 381 Vacancies
- Vacancies
- 381
- Apply by
- 21 September 2026
- Age
- Above 21 and below 32
- Disciplines
- IT, CA, Law, Treasury, Marketing, Agriculture
- Experience
- 1 or 2 years by discipline
- Selection
- Specialist exam and interview
IBPS CRP RRBs XV includes 381 Officer Scale II Specialist (Manager) vacancies across IT, Chartered Accountancy, Law, Treasury, Marketing and Agriculture. Choose only the discipline matching both your qualification and required experience, then apply by 21 September 2026.
Who can apply
Applicants above 21 and below 32 on 1 September 2026 may choose one Scale II specialist discipline only when their degree or professional qualification and post-qualification experience match that discipline exactly by 21 September 2026.
Important dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Applications open | 1 September 2026 |
| Last date to register, edit and pay fee | 21 September 2026 |
| Specialist single online exam | 20 December 2026 |
| Interview | January or February 2027 (tentative) |
| Provisional allotment | February or March 2027 (tentative) |
Role overview
Scale II Specialist is a Manager-level route with 381 vacancies: IT 182, Chartered Accountant 81, Law 46, Treasury 18, Marketing 16 and Agriculture 38. The exam includes Professional Knowledge and is followed by interview.
Vacancy table
| Specialist discipline | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Information Technology Officer | 182 |
| Chartered Accountant | 81 |
| Law Officer | 46 |
| Treasury Manager | 18 |
| Marketing Officer | 16 |
| Agricultural Officer | 38 |
The six discipline rows total 381. Choose only one discipline for which every qualification and experience document is available.
Qualification
IT requires a relevant bachelor’s degree with 50%; CA requires ICAI Certified Associate status; Law requires a law degree with 50%; Treasury accepts CA or MBA Finance; Marketing requires MBA Marketing; Agriculture requires a specified agriculture or allied bachelor’s degree with 50%. Read the official discipline wording before applying.
Age and date of birth
Applicants must be above 21 and below 32 on 1 September 2026. The unrelaxed date-of-birth range is 2 September 1994 to 1 September 2005, inclusive, subject to official relaxations.
Experience
IT, CA, Treasury and Marketing require one year in the relevant field. Law requires two years as an advocate or Law Officer in a bank/FI. Agriculture requires two years in the relevant field. Complete the requirement by 21 September 2026.
Application fees
SC, ST and PwBD applicants pay ₹175 including GST. All other applicants pay ₹850 including GST. Bank transaction charges are extra and each application needs its own fee.
Pay and service conditions
The official notification does not state a fixed salary or pay scale. Pay and service conditions depend on the allotted RRB rules; no salary figure is inferred.
Selection process
Selection uses one specialist online examination followed by interview, with no preliminary exam. The exam and interview carry 80:20 weight. A one-fourth penalty applies to wrong answers.
Exam pattern
| Section | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional Knowledge | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| English or Hindi | 40 | 20 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude and Data Interpretation | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Total | 240 | 200 | 150 minutes |
The specialist examination is followed by interview. Wrong answers attract a one-fourth penalty.
How to apply
- Open the Officers application portal and select one Officer Scale II specialist discipline; do not use an unofficial form or payment page.
- Register with an active mobile number and email address, then retain the generated registration number and password.
- Enter personal, category, qualification, local-language and experience details exactly as supported by your documents.
- Upload the photograph, live photograph, signature, left-thumb impression, handwritten declaration and applicable certificates in the specified format.
- Preview every field, choose the participating RRB preferences where the form asks for them, and correct errors before final submission.
- Pay the applicable fee online by 21 September 2026 and wait for the successful transaction confirmation.
- Download the completed form and e-receipt; do not send a printout to IBPS or a participating RRB unless a later official notice asks for it.
Documents required
- Recent passport-style photograph and the required live photograph capture
- Signature, left-thumb impression and handwritten declaration in the prescribed format
- Class 10 certificate or marksheet for date-of-birth proof
- Graduation marksheets and degree or provisional certificate
- Category, PwBD, EWS, ex-servicemen or scribe documents when applicable
- Experience certificates showing role, employer and qualifying dates when the selected post requires experience
- A saved copy of the submitted application and online payment receipt
Key points and warnings
- Choose only one specialist discipline or other Officer-cadre post; compare GBO and Scale III before submitting.
- Qualification and required experience must be complete by 21 September 2026.
- Vacancies are indicative and may change; NR means the RRB did not report a number and it is excluded from the stated total.
- A one-fourth penalty applies to each wrong objective answer; unattempted questions carry no penalty.
- Use only the matching official IBPS application portal and retain the submitted form and payment receipt.
Role-specific links
- CRP RRBs XV page overviewCompare all five role routes on this page.
- Compare Scale II GBOCompare the general banking officer route.
- Compare Scale IIICompare the senior five-year officer route.
- Official CRP RRBs XV pageUse IBPS for current notices and corrigenda.
- Official CRP RRBs XV notificationRead the detailed eligibility, vacancy and process rules.
- Official application portalApply only through the matching official IBPS registration portal.
Frequently asked questions
- How many Scale II Specialist vacancies are available?
- The notification reports 381 indicative vacancies across IT, CA, Law, Treasury, Marketing and Agriculture.
- Can I choose more than one specialist discipline?
- No. Choose one discipline and ensure both your qualification and experience match it.
- Is there a preliminary exam?
- No. There is one specialist online exam followed by interview.
- Does every specialist role require the same experience?
- No. The required field and duration vary by discipline; use the qualification and experience section before selecting the form.
Source and verification note
Prepared from the official IBPS CRP RRBs XV recruitment page, the detailed notification and the official 2026–27 examination calendar. Vacancy figures are indicative. IBPS administers the common recruitment process; appointment and service conditions belong to the participating Regional Rural Bank that eventually allots the candidate. No single hiring bank is inferred.
IBPS RRB Officer Scale III Recruitment 2026: 220 Senior Manager Vacancies
- Vacancies
- 220
- Apply by
- 21 September 2026
- Age
- Above 21 and below 40
- Qualification
- Bachelor's degree with 50%
- Experience
- 5 years as Bank/FI officer
- Selection
- Single exam and interview
IBPS RRB Officer Scale III is the Senior Manager route under CRP RRBs XV, with 220 indicative vacancies. Applicants need at least 50% in graduation and a compulsory five years as an officer in a Bank or financial institution; apply by 21 September 2026.
Who can apply
Experienced officers above 21 and below 40 on 1 September 2026 can consider Scale III when they have at least 50% in graduation and five completed years as an officer in a bank or financial institution by 21 September 2026.
Important dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Applications open | 1 September 2026 |
| Last date to register, edit and pay fee | 21 September 2026 |
| Single online exam | 20 December 2026 |
| Interview | January or February 2027 (tentative) |
| Provisional allotment | February or March 2027 (tentative) |
Role overview
Officer Scale III is the Senior Manager route. CRP RRBs XV reports 220 indicative vacancies across 14 RRBs that declared a positive number. It is not the RRB PO or entry-level Scale I post.
Vacancy table
| Participating RRB | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank | 2 |
| Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank | 13 |
| Gujarat Gramin Bank | 50 |
| Haryana Gramin Bank | 19 |
| Jammu and Kashmir Grameen Bank | 3 |
| Jharkhand Gramin Bank | 5 |
| Kerala Grameena Bank | 11 |
| Meghalaya Rural Bank | 5 |
| Punjab Gramin Bank | 6 |
| Rajasthan Gramin Bank | 23 |
| Tamil Nadu Grama Bank | 48 |
| Telangana Grameena Bank | 12 |
| Uttarakhand Gramin Bank | 4 |
| West Bengal Gramin Bank | 19 |
The 14 reporting RRBs total exactly 220 vacancies. Tripura Gramin Bank is marked NR in the official annexure and is excluded from the 220 total; banks not shown report zero.
Qualification
A bachelor's degree in any discipline with at least 50% aggregate marks is required. The notification states preference for a degree or diploma in banking, finance, marketing, agriculture and allied fields, IT, management, law, economics or accountancy.
Age and date of birth
Applicants must be above 21 and below 40 on 1 September 2026. The unrelaxed date-of-birth range is 2 September 1986 to 1 September 2005, inclusive. Category relaxations apply only under the official rules.
Experience
A minimum of five years as an officer in a bank or financial institution is compulsory and must be complete by 21 September 2026. Do not count non-officer service toward this requirement.
Application fees
SC, ST and PwBD applicants pay ₹175 including GST. All other applicants pay ₹850 including GST. Bank transaction charges are extra and each separate application needs its own fee.
Pay and service conditions
The official notification does not specify a fixed salary or pay scale for Scale III. Pay and service terms depend on the rules of the participating RRB that makes the allotment, so no salary figure is invented.
Selection process
Selection uses one online examination followed by interview, with no preliminary exam. The examination and interview carry 80:20 weight. A one-fourth penalty applies to each wrong answer; unattempted questions carry no penalty.
Exam pattern
| Section | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| English or Hindi | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude and Data Interpretation | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
The single examination is followed by interview. Exam and interview carry 80:20 weight; wrong answers attract a one-fourth penalty.
How to apply
- Open the Officers application portal and select Officer Scale III; do not use an unofficial form or payment page.
- Register with an active mobile number and email address, then retain the generated registration number and password.
- Enter personal, category, qualification, local-language and experience details exactly as supported by your documents.
- Upload the photograph, live photograph, signature, left-thumb impression, handwritten declaration and applicable certificates in the specified format.
- Preview every field, choose the participating RRB preferences where the form asks for them, and correct errors before final submission.
- Pay the applicable fee online by 21 September 2026 and wait for the successful transaction confirmation.
- Download the completed form and e-receipt; do not send a printout to IBPS or a participating RRB unless a later official notice asks for it.
Documents required
- Recent passport-style photograph and the required live photograph capture
- Signature, left-thumb impression and handwritten declaration in the prescribed format
- Class 10 certificate or marksheet for date-of-birth proof
- Graduation marksheets and degree or provisional certificate
- Category, PwBD, EWS, ex-servicemen or scribe documents when applicable
- Experience certificates showing role, employer and qualifying dates when the selected post requires experience
- A saved copy of the submitted application and online payment receipt
Key points and warnings
- Choose only one Officer-cadre post; compare Scale II GBO, Scale II Specialist and Scale III before submitting.
- Qualification and required experience must be complete by 21 September 2026.
- Vacancies are indicative and may change; NR means the RRB did not report a number and it is excluded from the stated total.
- A one-fourth penalty applies to each wrong objective answer; unattempted questions carry no penalty.
- Use only the matching official IBPS application portal and retain the submitted form and payment receipt.
Role-specific links
- CRP RRBs XV page overviewCompare all five role routes on this page.
- Compare Scale II GBOCompare the two-year general banking officer route.
- Compare Scale II SpecialistCompare discipline-specific Manager roles.
- Official CRP RRBs XV pageUse IBPS for current notices and corrigenda.
- Official CRP RRBs XV notificationRead the detailed eligibility, vacancy and process rules.
- Official application portalApply only through the matching official IBPS registration portal.
Frequently asked questions
- How many Officer Scale III vacancies are available?
- The official annexure reports 220 indicative vacancies across 14 RRBs with positive declared counts. Tripura is marked NR and excluded from that total.
- Is Officer Scale III the RRB PO post?
- No. Scale III is the experienced Senior Manager route. Officer Scale I is the entry-level role commonly searched as RRB PO.
- How much experience is compulsory?
- At least five years as an officer in a bank or financial institution, completed by 21 September 2026.
- What is the Scale III selection process?
- One online examination is followed by interview. Their final weight is 80:20 and wrong answers carry a one-fourth penalty.
Source and verification note
Prepared from the official IBPS CRP RRBs XV recruitment page, the detailed notification and the official 2026–27 examination calendar. Vacancy figures are indicative. IBPS administers the common recruitment process; appointment and service conditions belong to the participating Regional Rural Bank that eventually allots the candidate. No single hiring bank is inferred.
Key points and warnings
- Only one Officer-cadre post can be selected; Office Assistant is a separate additional application.
- Application fees and forms are separate when applying for both Office Assistant and an Officer post.
- Qualification and required experience must be complete by 21 September 2026.
- Vacancies are indicative and participating RRBs may revise them; NR means not reported and is not counted as a vacancy.
- Use only the official IBPS page and matching registration portal; never pay through an aggregator.
- A separate Officer-cadre application is allowed, but it needs a separate form and fee.
- Vacancies are indicative and may change; NR means the RRB did not report a number and it is excluded from the stated total.
- A one-fourth penalty applies to each wrong objective answer; unattempted questions carry no penalty.
- Use only the matching official IBPS application portal and retain the submitted form and payment receipt.
- Only one Officer-cadre post may be selected; a separate Office Assistant application is permitted with a separate fee.
- Choose only one Officer-cadre post; compare GBO, Specialist and Scale III before submitting.
- Choose only one specialist discipline or other Officer-cadre post; compare GBO and Scale III before submitting.
- Choose only one Officer-cadre post; compare Scale II GBO, Scale II Specialist and Scale III before submitting.
Official sources
- Official CRP RRBs XV pageUse the official page for later notices and corrigenda.
- Apply for Office AssistantUse the dedicated Office Assistant registration route.
- Apply for OfficersUse this route for Scale I, Scale II or Scale III.
- Official CRP RRBs XV notificationRead the detailed eligibility, vacancy and process rules.
- Official IBPS examination calendarCheck the published tentative examination schedule.
Source and verification note
Prepared from the official IBPS CRP RRBs XV recruitment page, the detailed notification and the official 2026–27 examination calendar. Vacancy figures are indicative. IBPS administers the common recruitment process; appointment and service conditions belong to the participating Regional Rural Bank that eventually allots the candidate. No single hiring bank is inferred.